Leave a comment

Mission Training Center – Week 1

It is P-day (Preparation day) right now in the MTC (Missionary Training Center) for us. I hope you’re all doing well. I’ve been doing fine this past week. I leave for St. George on the 28th of March. I want you to know that I’m safe and that I’m doing just fine. I love you all and I miss you all. I know that I was called of God to go on a mission and I know that I will become a great missionary. I have felt the spirit all the time since I’ve been in the MTC and I know that the Holy Spirit will loosen my tounge and help me teach the lessons to investigators and less active members.

They started this thing a few months ago called TRC (I don’t know what it stands for) and it’s where my companion and I teach an actor, an investigator, or a less-active for practice. They don’t tell you if they’re an actor or not so you have to go in thinking that they’re all investigators.

Everyone in my district (eight for those who don’t know the MTC and it’s my class) is going to the Utah St. George mission. We might be paired up later on in our mission after we’ve gotten some experience.

I’m super excited to be out and I know that Heavenly Father will protect me on my mission. The MTC is hard and it’s nothing like I thought it was going to be. It’s actually easier then I thought. My comnpanion’s name in the MTC is Elder Garrett. He lives in Washington, but he’s from Provo. Gym time is really fun. I’ve been running a little everyday we go and then I shoot hoops with my district.

I’ve learned more about the gospel these past five days then I think I’ve learned over the past few years. There hasn’t been a day that I haven’t felt the spirit here. They only give us 30 minutes to write emails and check our emails (they have a timer in the top right corner that’ll shut the browser down). Tell everyone about DearElder.com so they can send me mail without having to actually write.

Love you all again.

~Elder Billings~

Leave a Reply

