Leave a comment

Final Week in the MTC!!

Final Week in the MTC!!! Final day in the MTC!!! We fly out to St. George tomorrow, March 28, at 7AM. This last week went by FAST! The rest of my mission is going to go by even faster because I’ll be doing stuff for the entire day.

I don’t know why but I really felt homesick on Sunday and I was crying because of it. Our old Zone Leader, Elder Barber, seemed to just absorb the sadness out of me when he gave me a hug. I don’t know how he did it, but I’m glad he did. I was worried about everything back home and I broke down. I’m better now and I’m prepared to preach on a crate! Or maybe a bench or something.

Two of our district left because of worthiness issues they had to work out, and one has to stay for two more weeks because of surgery. We quickly went from eight people flying out to five people flying out tomorrow.

If any of you sent me letters to the St. George address, I don’t get those in the MTC, so gomenasai (I’m sorry) about not responding to you if you did send something. I should be getting those letters really soon after I get out into the field. I can only write letters on my P-Day so don’t be expecting a bunch of letters from me. As long as you continue to write me, I’ll do my best to write back to you.

“Repent, all ye ends of the earth, come unto Jesus Christ and be baptized in His name. Be sanctified by the reception of the Holy Ghost for a remission of your sins.” (That’s what I’m going to preach on my crate or bench or whatever I’m standing on).

Hope you all do well and God be with you ’till we meet again. Love you all and thank you!

~Elder Billings~

Leave a Reply

