Leave a comment

Week 7 – First call home

Mother’s Day!! I called home yesterday and I loved it!

 There’s not much of anything new going on here except for the fact that there’s an old gentleman we’re teaching at the St. George Care and Rehabilitation Center that only remembers what we taught him and not much of anything else. He’s getting baptized this Friday and it’s going to be legendary!

I love meeting all the new people and most of them are really nice (most of them are members though). I’m getting closer and closer to finishing my training program and I’ll be a “full-fledged” missionary in 5 more weeks!  The program I’m in, is used to train new missionaries to become trainers themselves, so that means I might train a new Elder in 5 weeks. That is a little hard to comprehend right now, but I know that I have a great trainer and I know that he is leading me down the right path to becoming an “8-foot missionary”.

That’s all for today folks, have a great week!

~Elder Billings~

Leave a Reply

