Leave a comment

3 months away from home and time is going way too fast!

Wow… I’ve been away from home for 3 months now! This mission truly is going by quicker than I want it to. I guess that means I’m doing a good job, because my trainer told me it goes by fast unless you’re a disobedient missionary.  When I am teaching lessons, the time goes by a lot faster than I thought it would go.

We are having a baptism this Saturday for a nine year old boy that is able to retain everything we taught him in one day.  On Monday, May 28, we taught him the Gospel of Jesus Christ (Faith, Repentance, Baptism by Immersion, Receiving the Gift of the Holy Ghost, and Enduring to the End) and he was able to remember it all and recite to us what it us. Elder Ware said that was the first time he was able to teach that lesson to anyone in one appointment. This boy truly does want to be baptized and I can see Heavenly Father working with him to help him retain everything before his baptismal date this Saturday.

I was able to sit in a Lamborghini yesterday as well! I have pictures of it that will be sent home eventually. It was red and it looked legendary!

 Don’t feel alone or unwanted, because you are never alone. You are always wanted. Remember that our Lord, Savior, and Redeemer, Jesus Christ, felt the same as you did. Remember that he was risen from the grave to overcome physical death so that we may, one day, live with our Father in Heaven again.
 
“When the Son died, he didn’t die forever.
Put him in a tomb and three days later.
Died on a cross and he rose again.
Dipped me in his blood and washed away my sins.
Thank the Lord I’m born again.”
 
Love you all!
 
~Elder Billings~
Leave a Reply

