Leave a comment

Week 2 in Minersville!

This has been a hard area to work in, since the nonmembers have been in this area for so long, they’ve already made up their mind on whether they’re going to talk to missionaries or not. We’ve been trying our best and we know that our efforts won’t be wasted and that we will be blessed with new people to teach and more opportunities to find and help our fellow brothers and sisters.

 
Elders Bourgeois, Romero (he came out on his mission the same time I did), Earle (District Leader), and I went golfing last week and we’re planning on going again this week. There’s a nine-hole course in Beaver, Utah and it’s really fun (especially since we get to golf for free :D)
 
I don’t have too much to say right now, but I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite video games.
 
“I’m a general, not some opera floozy!” -Celes Chere (Final Fantasy VI [6])
 
That quote can relate to my duty as a missionary and as a representative and disciple of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.
 
I often think of that quote being said differently… “I’m a [disciple], not some [ignorant kid]!”
 
I love you all and I hope you all have a good day!

 

>Elder Billings<

Leave a Reply

