Leave a comment

My First Week in Salina

This week has been great. My new companion, Elder Gillon, and I have a lot in common and I believe this transfer is going to be great. We had a baptism this last Saturday here in Salina and I happy to see this man get baptized, it sounds like it’s been a while that he’s been having the missionaries over. We should be having another baptism this month as well as a few in the month of October. I’m super excited to be here to help with the area and to help it grow.
 
General Conference is coming on October 6, 2012 and I very excited to hear what the speakers have to say.
 
I also have words of advice for you.
 
“With the right mindset, you will always succeed. No matter what the outcome is.”
-Brad Hikari to Tobias (Omega’s Game)[My Story]
 
Never give up and don’t lose sight of the big picture. If you enter and leave a situation with a positive mindset, you will always find something you can work on and then succeed to change yourself. Even if the outcome results in failure, there is always something to look forward to and if you keep that in you mind, you will find something to succeed in.
>Elder Billings<
Leave a Reply

