Leave a comment

2nd Week in Salina

This was a very successful week. I’m glad to be here in Salina with Elder Gillon. I’m surprised to learn from my scripture study, that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints isn’t as weird as people say it is. It is actually a very simple religion that uses the Bible teachings and the Book of Mormon teachings as its basis. I’ve found so many things in both books of scripture that strengthen my testimony of the church and in my Savior as well. It is through my Savior that I can be forgiven of my sins and have a chance to return to live with my Heavenly Father again.
 
“Worry not, for no matter where you are, I will always be there to strengthen you.” -Guy Seikatsu to Chris Mekanikku (Omega’s Game)[My Story]
>Elder Billings<
Leave a Reply

