Leave a comment

Still in Salina :-)

Sorry I forgot to email last week! I was rushed for time and I didn’t have too much time. Sorry again about that. I’m having a great time here in Salina. We have two baptisms planned for this weekend and we’ve seen the difference that the gospel has made in these two kids. I’ve never felt the love for others as I have felt while on my mission. When I started to read the scriptures more fully and keeping the Sabbath Day holy, I noticed that I started to feel a different spirit in my life. This first happened when someone in the Minnesota Super Smash Bros. Brawl scene, Kjell Anders Peterson, passed away before I could go to any tournaments in MN. I noticed that I felt sad and I felt as if I lost a close friend, even though I never knew him. I could feel the scripture that says “you will mourn with those that mourn” (Mosiah 18:9). I mourned for the lost of a fellow member of the MN community and I’ve always felt bad whenever I hear when bad things happen to people in the world, I feel bad for those things as well. Nevertheless, I know that this live isn’t the end, it’s only a time to learn and to grow, and depending on what we do here, will depend on what we will do in the next life. This is my testimony and I leave this in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

“You are following a path that many are afraid to embark on, and me and all who love and know you are very proud of you. No matter how far away you are, you are still so close in our hearts. I love the wisdom you have gained and how much you have grown.” -Patti Klick (My Mother)

>Elder Billings<

 

Leave a comment