Leave a comment

Week 2 of My Second Week in Salina

 
This has been a great week! We put a lot of people on date to be baptized and they are all excited for that day. We found a new person to teach and we have the potential to find 8 more people to teach! (WOW!)
 
I know right? That’s amazing! First of all, before this email continues, I would like to ask all who are reading to, if they have questions about anything pertaining to the mission, send me a letter and I’ll address it in my next email.
 
Now, on to the good stuff.
 
We started teaching a man that has had a very rough life (drugs, family situations, work situations, etc.) and he is willing and wanting to learn how his life can be blessed. He wants all the blessings that we (my companion and I) have promised him. He said he’ll try to prepare for baptism in the month of December and we’re excited for him.
 
One of the potentials that we have to find this week is an 17 year old boy who is taking seminary (scripture study class) in school. He told his seminary teacher that he wants to get baptized, the seminary teacher told us this great news, and now we need to meet with him and set up a time to teach him.
 
We have a lot of work to do here in the Salina, Utah Stake. These are only a couple of the people that we have to teach and find and teach. I’ll add more people here week by week to give you all an update about different people.
 
I am also still looking for quotes to put at the end of my emails (you may be getting tired of the random quotes I come up with for my stories…) so if you have a quote you think would be great to put up here, send it to me and it may appear on here.
 
I love the work that I do. Everyday I see the blessings that come from it and I can’t help but think that it has to be true, otherwise it wouldn’t be so good. A scripture in the Book of Mormon, in the book of Moroni reads:
 
“But behold, that which is of God inviteth and enticeth to do good continually; wherefore, every thing which inviteth and enticeth to do good, and to love God, and to serve him, is inspired of God.” (Moroni 7:13)
 
Now, a quote I found in a member’s bathroom…
 
“Risk more than others think is safe…
Care more than others think is wise…
Dream more than others think is practical…
Expect more than others think is possible.”
 
>Elder Billings<
Leave a Reply

