Leave a comment

Baptize ALL THE PEOPLE!

Salina BaptismWe had three baptisms this week! WOW! :O It was great! I loved it! I was able to baptize and confirm one of them. In the picture, I baptized the boy on the left, Elder Lazarus baptized the one on the right. Don’t I look great in all white?
 
We had a great week. On Friday, we went on splits with two young men that plan to go on missions. One has already sent in his papers and is waiting for his call, the other is still in high school and is planning to leave when he’s graduated. I like going on splits with members and I can’t wait to do it again. We might be going on another split within this next week because we don’t have time to go to Redmond or Aurora to find people to teach because we have 11 units (individual households) at the moment that we’re teaching. I read in one of Chad’s emails that he had a run in with a Black Widow. I’ve seen a couple, maybe even 3 or 4 and I’ve killed 2 so far.
 
This is a great area and I love being here. Transfers are coming up next Sunday so I’ll be sure to let you know where I’ll be going on the 3rd of December! Thank you all! Remember that the Lord and our Father in Heaven know you all and you can speak to Him whenever you want.
 
“He numbers the stars, all our tears and all our smiles.
He knows every sparrow and He knows every child.”

{>Elder Billings<}

Leave a Reply

