Leave a comment

I am going to Panguitch!

Please allow me to take some liberty in following the advice of Nephi and applying the following scripture to my current situation.
 

 “For I am now ready to be [transferred], and the time of my departure is at hand.

 I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course [in Salina], I have kept the faith:

 Henceforth there is laid up for me a [new land in Panguitch], which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me [on Tuesday]: and not to me only, but unto [my new companion] also [to do his work].” 2 Timothy 4:6-8

 
I am going to Panguitch! I’m super excited to be transferred, although I will miss Salina, it will be great to get to know a new area.
 
This last week was great. We found three new investigators, put a couple of them on date for baptism and had great experiences in teaching.
 
We were teaching this family where the dad was inactive and his wife and kids weren’t members. We invited the family to read scriptures and the daughter brings up the concern that there is no scientific proof that the Book of Mormon is true. After a few minutes of discussing it, I felt impressed to bring up Jesus Christ. I explained that there is no scientific proof that Jesus actually performed the Atonement: “It is logically and scientifically impossible for any normal man to go through the pain of every man’s sin, so much that he bled from every pore, and to go through the torture he went through, and then to be nailed to a cross before he died.” Those were the words that I said to them and they then accepted the invitation to read from the Book of Mormon. I ask you all to do the same. I ask you all to read the Book of Mormon and to think of ways it can help you come closer to our Lord and Savior. Remember, He knows what you need before you know it, all you have to do is ask.
 
“In a world of voices that say they have the answer.
I escape the noises, close me eyes, and I turn
To the one who sees all the pieces put together
He knows me better.”

{>Elder Billings<}
Leave a Reply

