Leave a comment

Halfway through the transfer. WOW time flies

 I can’t believe it’s already halfway through the transfer. I’ve been in the Panguitch area for three weeks now and I can’t believe it. Time flies too quickly for a missionary and I wish I would have more time with those that I’ve taught, but the Lord know where I’m needed and He knows who needs me the most.

This last weekend was a little tough for finding people because everyone was in Cedar City or Richfield doing some last minute Christmas shopping and we weren’t able to meet with them. The investigators we did meet with are strong and getting ready for baptism in the month of January. I’m am super excited for these people. Our strongest baptism is a 46 year old man (hey just like my dad) who drank a 12 pack of beer a day for over 20 years and suddenly decided that he was done drinking one morning. He was tired of drinking and he’s been sober for over a year now. He’s also recently quit smoking and he has felt the spirit in his life and loves going to church to be “refreshed”. His name is Colin and he’s awesome!

Kirk - Red Car 
I got the car stuck in snow this week as well… Our Corolla is front-wheel drive and I’ve determined that I don’t like front-wheel drive cars. The picture of me and the car was taken my second week here. I’ve named the car Sara, because that’s the first name that came to my mind and I really like this car. It’s a 2011 Red Toyota Corolla (not sure if I mentioned that earlier) The other picture is of me in my signature Sweatshirt and Jeans style clothing that you thought you wouldn’t get to see again for 2 years. Maybe not in person, but you’ll be able to see me in that in pictures.
Kirk - His style
Thank you all so much for the Christmas wishes and I wish you all a very merry Christmas.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” –John 3:16

 
“And again, I remember that thou hast said that thou hast loved the world, even unto the laying down of thy life for the world, that thou mightest take it again to prepare a place for the children of men.

And now I know that this love which thou hast had for the children of men is charity” –Ether 12:33-34
 
God loved us so much that the gift he gave us in this mortal life is His son, Jesus Christ, and Jesus Christ loved us so much that his gift to us was his sacrifice and his atonement so that we can live with our Father in Heaven again. What will you give/give up for our Father and Jesus Christ this Christmas season?
 
<Elder Billings>
 
Leave a Reply

