Leave a comment

I’m Training!

I’m going to be a dad!!! 😀 Wait now, let me explain. In the mission there’s some lingo that we use for a lot of things. When a missionary trains, the trainee is known as their child. When a missionary goes home, it’s said that he “died”. So when I say “I’m a dad”, I’m saying that I’m going to train. I don’t know who my new companion is yet. I’ll find that out on Wednesday when I meet him. I’m staying in Panguitch and it’s going to be great.

 We had 3 baptisms this past weekend, all of which, were wonderful. The people we baptized were Hannah Butterfield(9), Haley Renegar(12), and Colin Adamson(47). I love all of these people. They feel like family to me and it’s the weirdest feeling ever. 
 
Kirk - P Baptism 1Kirk - P Baptism 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kirk - P Baptism 3
 
These next 12 weeks are going to fly by and it’s going to feel weird saying good-bye to my trainee, just like it was to say good-bye to my trainer.
 
“This wound … it is a physical thing, and will fade with time. It was necessary … some things may only be learned from sacrifice.” – Unknown to me (Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II)

 
{>Elder Billings<}
Leave a Reply

