Leave a comment

Back to the Future!

Catch the wave!

I hope you all enjoyed General Conference. I know I did. I love the talks that the General Authorities give. They are inspiring and loving. I’m glad to see them speak on some of the issues that are dominating the world today. I want you all to know that I sustain them as they are called and I agree with their words, for they are the words of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

On a different note, my new companion is Elder Lee. He is from Illinois, and he’s been out for 4 months now. He is a great missionary and he is eager to learn more and become a Preach My Gospel missionary. We had a lot of teaching appointments this week and we were able to watch Conference with a couple of our investigators and they’ll be getting baptized this Saturday!

We went to the temple on Friday and that was great, as usual. Again, we went to the Manti temple and I loved it. The temple is powerful and the Spirit of God just radiates from them. I am excited for the day when I go to the temple where I will be sealed with my future wife for time and eternity, but that is in the future, and I don’t need to worry about that right now.

I love teaching people, and I love the support we get from the wards and members. This last week, one of m dreams came true! I got to sit in a DeLorean! It was awesome! It was Legendary!

Kirk - DeLorean1                          Kirk - DeLorean2          

The Lord loves you all. Don’t worry about the bad times now, look forward for the good times that will come.

“Darkness will always come, but the Dawn always drives the darkness away. You will be a great warrior, don’t worry.” -Rai Kagami to Kuro Ichinose (Omega’s Game: Mirror Memories [My Story])

{>Elder Billings<}

Leave a Reply

