Leave a comment

Unbelievable Magic!!

 Sorry I didn’t write last week. We were short on time and we were going to spend the day with the Gunnison Elders. We played pool and talked. P-day is one of my favorite days, because I get to relax and take a load off my mind from the stress that comes with missionary work.
 
A couple of weeks ago, we had a baptism of two kids that were being taught for quite some time. It was great to see hem come into the church and their family is also starting to come back to church as well. When we save one soul, more will follow in time. We’ve been working a lot with Less-actives recently and I love it. It reminds me of my dad and how missionaries found him and brought him back to church. I love the gospel and I love the miracles.
 
We had a baptism of a twelve-year-old girl his past Saturday and her dad, who was less-active, baptized her, and her 8-year old brother. They are all coming back to church as well and it’s been great to teach them. I’ve never been as happy as I am seeing God’s children find His church and make the commitment to follow their brother, Lord, and Savior into the waters of baptism. It’s brings tears of joy every time I see it and I love all those that I teach.
 
Last Tuesday, Elder Lee and I went with a youth to a magic show! It was Jason Andrews and it was great to see. He brought one of his friends, Peter Draper, who could “read minds”. I was able to get on stage and be a part of the show. No, they didn’t put swords trough me, but it was great to be a part. We were in regular clothes, because we weren’t sure how members would have reacted seeing us there.
 
I’ve learned some important factors that lead to true repentance and that is godly sorrow. That means you don’t worry about how others will react to the things you do wrong  but worrying about what your Father in Heaven will say when you see Him. You must always remember, that we aren’t alone in this battle of sin and righteousness. We have the Light of Christ to lead and guide us to a better life.
 
“The heart may be weak, and sometimes it may even give in. But I’ve learned… that deep down, there’s a light that never goes out!” -Sora (Kingdom Hearts)

 

{>Elder Billings<}

 

Leave a Reply

