Leave a comment

I Moved Finally!

I’m no longer in Salina. I am now in the Mt. Pleasant North Stake. I cover more small towns. Which are: 

Fairview, northern half of Mt. Pleasant, Indianola, Mountainville, and Milburn.
 
We had a great week! We taught over 30 lessons to non-members. We had a miracle happen to one of our investigators when I got into my new area: He has been trying to quit smoking for a while now and we had a lesson with him after I got in. We talked about his desire and his accountability and he committed to be baptized on the 25th of May. We got him an interview with our mission president and he is super ready to be baptized this week. He hasn’t touched anything against the Word of Wisdom since he was interviewed. it was amazing to see his commitment and desire to follow our Lord and Savior.
 
My companion is Elder Workman from Florida. He’s been out for 15 weeks from the MTC now and he is a great missionary. He’s not afraid of anything and he loves to be bold. He loves computers and building things. He wants to be a dentist when he gets home. He’s going to BYU Provo and I’m excited for this transfer! Every time I hear that someone wants to be a dentist, I think of a joke from Seinfeld.
 
“What do you call a doctor that failed medical school? A dentist.”
 
I think that’s a funny joke, but I love dentists. They help me keep my teeth.
 
“The world is beautiful. Even if you’re full of tears and sadness, open your eyes. Do what you want to do. Be what you want to be. Find friends. Don’t be in a hurry to grow up. Take your time.” – Kotomi’s Parents (Clannad)

{>Elder Billings<}
Leave a Reply

