Leave a comment

Guess Who I Got to Meet?

20130910-102957.jpg
On Saturday, all the missionaries in the mission had the opportunity to meet Elder David A. Bednar of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles! He spent three hours with us and helped us become better teachers and know how to help our investigators. Elder Bednar is a very funny man and I think he has become my new favorite apostle. I also was able to meet Elder L. Whitney Clayton on Saturday. He is in the Presidency of the Seventy. He also gave great insights on Saturday. On Sunday, Elder Ronald A. Rasband of the Presidency of the Seventy came to our stake conference to dedicate the new chapel they built in Parowan. I got the opportunity to shake all of their hands. So within twenty-four hours, I shook hands with three general authorities.

We are having a baptism on Wednesday and we will be having another one later this month. This meeting with Elder Bednar has gotten my companion and me super excited for missionary work. I am grateful that Elder Bednar took time out of his busy schedule to speak with us and help us.

“Never give up. The moment you do, you will be considered a failure.” -Eric Airheart to Rai Kagami (Omega’s Game: Mirror Memories[My Story])

{>Elder Billings<}

Leave a Reply

