1 Comment

Long Time

It’s been a long time since I’ve written. Sorry about that. We’ve been caught up doing our work that I’ve used a lot of time emailing our mission president.

We’ve got a lot of people that the members want us to go see. These are called referrals and missionaries love getting referrals. It shows us how hard the members are working to help their friends with either physical help or spiritual help. It brings us great joy to see the members working hard and showing the love that our Savior has for all of us.

I’m still in Parowan with Elder Jezek and we will be eating with one family this Thanksgiving. I love the members here. They take really good care of us, so there’s no need to worry about me or my companion. It’s crazy to think that I only have 3.5 months left, but this is the time where I have to do my best and work harder then I’ve ever worked before.

“Don’t worry about the end. It will come. That is why it is called the end. Focus on what is now, not what will come. Focus on becoming the best today, not the best tomorrow.” -Rai Kagami to Kitsune Darkai (Omega’s Game [My Story])


{>Elder Billings<}

One comment on “Long Time

  1. Kirk

    Have a very Happy Thanksgiving. I’ve really enjoyed your emais. You truly have had a wonderful journey

    Take care

    Maru

Leave a Reply

